Latest News


Member News

October - Adams County Health Center
In October, the ACHC will cover Physical Therapy: stretches for everyday wellness in our Community Health Series. Contact us for further information on dates and locations!

October 8 - Council Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet Dinner
On October 8 at 6:00 pm, the Council Chamber of Commerce will hold its Annual Banquet Dinner at Council Elementary School. For more information please click here.

October 15 - 12th Annual Witches Ball
The 12th Annual Witches Ball will be held on Saturday, October 15 at 7:00 pm at the Old Adams County Courthouse. For more information please click here.

Big Plans for 2016

The Council Chamber of Commerce has great plans for 2016! We will be hosting our amazing 4th of July celebration, a Christmas event, and a Community Awards banquet. Take a look at our Calendar of Events to see all events scheduled this year.

Annual Membership Drive

Currently the Chamber is holding its annual membership drive. In order to promote Council and the surrounding area we need support. Memberships are reasonably priced and allow for everyone to participate. This years membership dues range from:

Individuals:  $15.00
Nonprofits:  $30.00
Small Business:  $55.00
Executive:  $100.00 (for slightly larger businesses or those who want to offer more support)
Premier:  $250.00 (For those larger business or those wanting to support the Chamber goals)

  • Join the Chamber here

Annual Awards Banquet Winners

The Annual Awards Banquet congratulates the following award winners: 

Man of the Year: Jim Mahon
Woman of the Year: Patty Gross
Senior of the Year: Kathy Shepard
Business of the Year: Mountain West Dental
Non-Profit of the Year:  Council Community Garden

Each of these people, businesses or organizations are to be commended for all that they do. If you see one of them around town, please take a minute and thank them.


Join the Chamber

Join other Council individuals and businesses who are working together to create a strong local economy and promote our community.

  • Join the Chamber here

Questions? Contact the Chamber at

Upcoming Events

Photo Credit: Geoff cole images

Photo Credit: Geoff cole images

Membership Directory

Need to know if a business in Council is a Chamber member? Looking for a business’s contact information?